Sydney Roosters vs South Sydney Rabbitohs at the SCG - Rugby League Live 3 - Pro Difficulty

Rugby League Live 3 is a sports game in the Rugby League series of Rugby League video games. Rugby League Live 3 was released on PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.The rivalry between the Sydney Roosters and the South Sydney Rabbitohs rugby league teams is regarded as the fiercest in the NRL and the oldest continuing rivalry with both clubs founded in 1908 and both sides still competing as stand alone entities in the NRL. The rivalry increased after 1950 due to conflict between junior territories, and escalated once more in the 1990s with the increased financial success of the Roosters eclipsing the decreasing funds of the Rabbitohs. In 2005, South Sydney broke a ten-year, thirteen-game losing streak to the Roosters in a close 17–16 match.[30] In the final round of 2013 the Roosters defeated Souths to claim the Minor Premiership, a feat they repeated the following year. In 2014, Souths defeated the Sydney Roosters in the preliminary final to reach their first grand final in 43 years. The rivalry has also seen a number of player swaps over the years most notably with Ron Coote, Elwyn Walters, Craig Wing, Bryan Fletcher, Chris Walker, Shannon Hegarty, Ashley Harrison, Luke Keary, Angus Crichton and Latrell Mitchell. In 2018, the Sydney Roosters defeated Souths 12-4 in the preliminary final at Allianz Stadium which was the last game to be played at the venue. The crowd of 44,380 was also a ground record. In 2019, the two clubs met in the qualifying final which was played at the Sydney Cricket Ground. South Sydney had beaten the Sydney Roosters only a week prior in the final game of the regular season but in the qualifying final, the Roosters won the match 30-6 in a dominant display.The National Rugby League (NRL) is Australia's top-level domestic men's rugby league club competition. It contains clubs from the original Sydney club Rugby League competition, which had been running continuously since 1908. The NRL formed in the aftermath of the 1990s' Super League war as a joint partnership between the Australian governing body, the Australian Rugby League (ARL) and media giant News Corporation-controlled Super League, after both organisations ran premierships parallel to each other in 1997.This partnership was dissolved in February 2012, with control of the NRL going to the independently formed Australian Rugby League Commission.NRL matches are played in Australia and New Zealand from March to October. The season culminates in the premiership-deciding game, the NRL Grand Final, traditionally one of Australia's most popular sporting events and one of the world's largest attended sporting championship games. In addition, the NRL premiers also play in the World Club Challenge, a pre-season match against the champions of the Super League competition. The reigning premiers are the Sydney Roosters winning their fifteenth premiership and becoming the first team to win back-to-back titles since the inception of the unified league.